PDA

View Full Version : Is Someone stealing my bandwith?



Thegolfer
06-18-2006, 03:37 PM
I found by searching in google that someone has forwarded his domaine name to mine. If you click:

http://www.sheltonhead.com/

it will bring you to my website that has nothing to do with "sheltonhead". What does that mean? Is it just a mistake or a mixup with....I have no idea what is sheltonhead!

Thank you for any input!

Early Out
06-18-2006, 03:53 PM
This looks like some sort of domain registration screw-up. You need to contact Bluehost about this. It's certainly not a case of someone "stealing" bandwidth from you. How would the owner of sheltonhead be benefiting from having his domain forward to yours?

simcoe
06-18-2006, 05:09 PM
I did a WHOIS.Net search and found this:

"Registrant:
Copia Communications, LLC

Registered through: BlueHost.com
Domain Name: SHELTONHEAD.COM

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.BLUEHOST.COM
NS2.BLUEHOST.COM"

Thegolfer
06-18-2006, 06:03 PM
Thank you guys!

I will call Bluehost to fix the problem!