PDA

View Full Version : Bluehost.net and bluehost.org are the same company with BH?


Russel
01-29-2008, 04:02 AM
Are bluehost.net and bluehost.org the same company with BH? They have similar blue color text. But they sounds different. Are they same company?

Basil
01-29-2008, 04:46 AM
No, they are not affiliated with bluehost.

Russel
01-30-2008, 12:51 AM
in Whois data, bluehost.net is Blue Host Ltd. and bluehost.org is like that Name: Blue Host Hostmaster Organization: Blue Host
They are affiliated with bluehost or not?

Basil
01-30-2008, 01:53 AM
What bank did you say you use?

areidmtm
01-30-2008, 08:24 AM
As Basil said, Bluehost.net and bleuhost.org ARE NOT affiliated with bluehost.com in any way, shape or form.

When this forum first started there was a guy that had a problem with this. He knew that he wanted to sign up with bluehost.com, but instead of just going to bluehost.com, he search bluehost and somehow found bluehost.net and signed up with them! Then wanted bluehost.com to fix it....:rolleyes:

Russel
01-30-2008, 09:25 AM
As Basil said, Bluehost.net and bleuhost.org ARE NOT affiliated with bluehost.com in any way, shape or form.

When this forum first started there was a guy that had a problem with this. He knew that he wanted to sign up with bluehost.com, but instead of just going to bluehost.com, he search bluehost and somehow found bluehost.net and signed up with them! Then wanted bluehost.com to fix it....:rolleyes:


I find the dialogue about that event. bluehost.NET Crooks!
http://www.bluehostforum.com/archive/index.php/t-740.html

redsox9
01-30-2008, 10:40 AM
I find the dialogue about that event. bluehost.NET Crooks!
http://www.bluehostforum.com/archive/index.php/t-740.html

Wow, that was good for a laugh! Caveat emptor...