PDA

View Full Version : Internal Server Error on subdomains



jfcarr
10-26-2008, 11:14 AM
Since early afternoon yesterday, I have been getting a "500 - Internal Server Error" message whenever I try to access any of my subdomains. The main domain (advenci.com) seems to be fine. I opened a trouble ticket, and received a couple of generic responses, but deafening silence since then. Very frustrating...

felgall
10-26-2008, 11:18 AM
Have you tried Live Chat?

jfcarr
10-26-2008, 11:30 AM
I haven't. It says "sales" when you access it, so I assumed they wouldn't be able to help with a technical issue.

jfcarr
10-26-2008, 11:57 AM
Its working now, but very slowly. Support told me they had to make a change to my PHP configuration because of a DDOS attack.

felgall
10-26-2008, 01:02 PM
I haven't. It says "sales" when you access it, so I assumed they wouldn't be able to help with a technical issue.

There are FIVE different departments you can contact via Live Chat -

Abuse/Terms of Service
Affiliates
Billing
Sales
Support

You just need to select which of the five you need to contact.

jfcarr
10-26-2008, 04:58 PM
I can't access any of my domains now. It just times out. I'm going to give it some time; I'm assuming they're still working on the DDOS issues.