View Full Version : This site may harm your computer
Shabab-online
08-26-2009, 05:23 PM
Hello,
Yesterday google added on my site thais message :
" This site may harm your computer "
actually they added this phrase only above my forum, here : (removed)
but the rest of domain no.............. for ex: (removed) it's working OK.
I downloaded the folder vb and i scanned it, but i didn't find any malwares. For that i sent to http://www.stopbadware.org to review my site again.....
Is there anything else that i can do ??????
Thanks and Regards and i hope you to can help me...
Early Out
08-26-2009, 05:33 PM
This host got "moderated" (i.e., blocked) by the forum software. I've approved it, in the hopes that someone can do some poking around, and help you take care of this problem.
But others, beware - if the site has been tagged as containing some sort of malware, it could be a problem for a visitor. So, unless you have some experience dealing with these kinds of issues, don't just go clicking willy-nilly on the links!
The file : (removed) is listed as suspicious. I will have more time for this in a bit.
Early Out
08-26-2009, 06:43 PM
A number of links from the main page throw various warnings up in Firefox - it's not just the vb section.
Shabab-online
08-26-2009, 06:46 PM
This host got "moderated" (i.e., blocked) by the forum software. I've approved it, in the hopes that someone can do some poking around, and help you take care of this problem.
But others, beware - if the site has been tagged as containing some sort of malware, it could be a problem for a visitor. So, unless you have some experience dealing with these kinds of issues, don't just go clicking willy-nilly on the links!
Thanks for your help and i hope someone to can help me
Shabab-online
08-26-2009, 06:47 PM
The file : (removed) is listed as suspicious. I will have more time for this in a bit.
thanks for your answer, but i hope you to find the solution for remove this malware
Shabab-online
08-26-2009, 06:49 PM
A number of links from the main page throw various warnings up in Firefox - it's not just the vb section.
Do you mean : (removed)?
I don't think so, because it's working with me Ok in Firefox and Explorer....
Shabab-online
08-26-2009, 06:54 PM
I think the problem came after i added ads of french company in my forum.....
I think this company puts malware ads, but i still have problem to login into the cpanel of my forum, because the warning message log me out, when i try to login...
Early Out
08-26-2009, 06:56 PM
The main page is OK, but if I click on any of the images (like refresh628 or refresh627, etc.), I'm getting warnings. And Google is reporting finding problems on the site as recently as today.
Early Out
08-26-2009, 07:11 PM
Another poster and I have fed some of your pages through a Google translator, and it's become immediately apparent that your site is offering all sorts of illegal rips of DVDs - movies, software, etc. This is a clear violation of the BH terms of service, as well as being a violation of several U.S. laws.
This has been turned over to the BH abuse department for further action.
Thread closed, links removed, user banned.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.