PDA

View Full Version : blacklisted in SORBS spam database



yruheresteve
10-19-2009, 04:02 PM
Hi,

We've recently begin to receive bounced back emails from few of our vendors showing 553 Attack detected. After some looking into, we found that our smtp server has been blacklisted in SORBS spam database. (Actually it's an IP range that's been blocked: 69.89.22.0/24) We've contacted Bluehost's live support first and he suggested us to contact SORBS to remove ourselves from the spam database. When I went to SORBS website, they seem to suggest that when an IP address range is blocked, we should contact our email service provider (Bluehost in this case) to get the range removed from the blacklist. I'm not quite sure what's the proper channel to get this resolved, any suggestions from the community is appreciated, thanks in advance!

farcaster
10-19-2009, 04:52 PM
Go to the Bluehost site http://www.bluehost.com
and click on the Live Chat button

That will get you started in resolving your problems.

felgall
10-19-2009, 06:50 PM
Tell the BlueHost support person what SORBS told you at the start so you don't end up getting the same response as last time.