View Full Version : Bluehost client list
mantisinc
08-29-2006, 01:00 PM
So, anyone on the forum own a website on the bluehost client list? (www.bluehost.com/client.html) Looked on there last week and saw my site - www.insectstore.com was an example of oscommerce :)
dvessel
09-01-2006, 01:44 PM
Nope, looks like your the only one. :)
That's really cool though. I often get freaked out by insects but they are still super cool.
I just remembered a few bug posts on youtube. Imagine teaching them some tricks (http://youtube.com/watch?v=HypacbBnBEM). The idea on them being pets might go over better if you trained what you sold. ;) How about this baby wookie (http://youtube.com/watch?v=DCvJcEn31k8)? With all the Star Wars fanatics you'd be rich.
Reichling
09-13-2006, 03:51 PM
How are you added to this list? Do they just randomly pick a site? or do you sumbit to be put up there?
No offense to Mantisinc, but it had to be random...I own a Kentucky Golf website (over 400 pages) hosted by Bluehost. They listed a slow loading, two page, flash, golf range website out of Owensboro, KY in the client list. Not that my site is anything fancy, but given they used a golf oriented website from Kentucky at all, I think mine would have made a nicer example hands down. Also has E-Commerce and a Forum.
It's golfkentuckylinks.com if you ever need any information about Kentucky golf.
aceofspades
09-20-2006, 02:07 PM
I would say mine should be on the list but I don't use fantastico. I have a really good E107, Ikonboard, and MediaWiki Site.
But yah good for you. Cheers
omaman
09-25-2006, 06:02 PM
box151,my first osCommerce site:
http://www.chinamanner.com
aceofspades
09-25-2006, 06:18 PM
I working on a huge site for an anime clan called Ac3. Im doing an e107, a forum, tikiwiki (just installed today), b2evolution, and mediawiki. I am probobly going to uninstall b2evolution, mediawiki, and my forum cause tikiwiki is a much better package. Some of the stuff that it has, I dont even know what it means. It has empeniphrines or something.
mantisinc
09-26-2006, 11:38 AM
Ooh, maybe I was just a lucky one then :D
It does look like they tried to list website that have been heavily modified, to make the fantastico package look even better than just, standard oscommerce, standard mambo and standard nuke.
My site is so horrendously modded it's untrue.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.