Lee G
10-01-2006, 02:24 AM
Had a member of admin on my forum leave the following message today.
He runs his own forum and has been hit. We both run vBullitin forums
Had an odd user appear on my site, registered, confirmed by email the works...
Turned out to be some sort of spam bot posting a two word answer to a thread, the spam is in the signature as a URL link, ending with .talknew.com
Do a search for talknew in google and you will find a bunch of forums have been hit by this, same two word answers and a link to something a talknew.com
If you see 'em, delete 'em!
He runs his own forum and has been hit. We both run vBullitin forums
Had an odd user appear on my site, registered, confirmed by email the works...
Turned out to be some sort of spam bot posting a two word answer to a thread, the spam is in the signature as a URL link, ending with .talknew.com
Do a search for talknew in google and you will find a bunch of forums have been hit by this, same two word answers and a link to something a talknew.com
If you see 'em, delete 'em!