Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: some questions about bluehost

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Cool some questions about bluehost

    hello, I`m searching for a serious hosting company and I heard about
    blue host that`s in top 3 :) ...
    I want to know some infos before I proceed with my account
    I need a phpinfo() or someone can tell me if mod_deflate is turned on
    on bluehost ?

    thank you!

  2. #2
    Early Out's Avatar
    Early Out is offline Former Moderator, Still Respected
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sector R
    Posts
    4,643

    Default

    If no one in these forums knows the answer (I don't, alas!), you can hit the Live Chat button on the BH main page, and ask there - you don't have to be a customer to use Live Chat. You might want to wait until normal working hours, however, when there are more people on duty (Mountain Daylight Time - Utah).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    463

    Default

    what in the phpinfo() do you want to know?
    Cheap web hosting review directory listing a
    Hostmonster review and a Bluehost review - CPU, support, plans, speed test, uptime

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default mod_deflate

    I`m interested in mod_deflate if it`s turned on, GD, CURL, XML lib, mysql cache
    thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    you can login to the demo cPanel account on the front page of BH site
    and hit phpinfo link on the left navigator

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default phpinfo

    I've got phpinfo.php on one of my my BH hosted sites, so can get what you need there.

    http://www.terrificassemblies.com/phpinfo.php
    Last edited by BradBrown; 09-30-2007 at 05:35 PM.

  7. #7
    alligosh Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BradBrown View Post
    I've got phpinfo.php on one of my my BH hosted sites, so can get what you need there.

    http://www.terrificassemblies.com/phpinfo.php
    please do not leave phpinfo available on your account. Multiple versions of php have had security issues with phpinfo, and php themselves recommend only using it when you need it, and removing it afterwards.

    -Steve

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Default

    thank you very much for your replyes ! :rolleyes:

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9

    Red face

    I don`t see anywhere Loaded Modules from Apache in php.ini :o
    can someone tell me where I can fiind out if mod_rewrite Module is loaded ?

    thank you again!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    4,944

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •